Anything for the Jewelry

     I have not blogged in over a week! Things have been crazy…the fourth of july, turning 20, my brother getting engaged, & feeding the usual 375 kids. But now things are smoother, this camp is so tiny it’s like a vacation! Expect lots of wedding-y posts in the very near future. Well, for the next four moths anyways. I got put in charge of mostly all the planning so this will be fun! 

     Anyhow, this is something I did a few weeks ago & wanted to share. We were getting rid of a refrigerator & cleaning in all out. On top of the fridge I found this fancy old wooden box. 

Image

     A silverware box! On top of the silverware I found my parent’s marriage license. My mom said she thought it was the safest place…

     With a little convincing, I persuaded her to find a new ‘safe place’ for the license & let me have the old silverware.  I had plans. 

Image

Image

     First, I cleaned it up & emptied it of the wares. 

Image

     I took great advantage of the box & filled it with my chunky jewelry. Its a perfect place to store my necklaces with long thin chains & big charms/stones. The pull-out drawer in the bottom serves as a great place to keep wide bangles. I might think the boxes true destiny was to hold jewelry-not to keep silverware in it’s place. 

One thought on “Anything for the Jewelry

  1. Pingback: Vintage Painters Trays « Heavens to Betsy

Leave a comment