More Dreamcatchers!

     I featured a DIY post on dreamcatchers with lace & crochet doilies a month or so ago. I loved the way it turned out.  So now I have another sort of easy dreamcatcher to share! 

I found the inspiration for this at the thrift store a couple weeks ago. I always browse through the jewelry & my little brother, Nathan, was with me. He found this glitzy Texas pin with a heart in the middle. I had to grab it! I knew there was a big future in store for this forgotten pin. 

Time to repurpose! All I had to do was break off the pin back & wa-la ready to go into the middle of my dreamcatcher. I suppose I could’ve should’ve painted it another color, but that didn’t cross my mind until I had completed the project. I think the sparkles give it extra character anyhow. 😉 

     To make this, checkout my how-to post on dreamcatchers here. You’ll find step-by-step instructions & photos  there. Simply, replace the lace doily with any object, like a pin or piece of broken jewelry. Use whatever you can think of. I’m excited to hear to about that y’all come up with!

Image

Here’s the supplies & there’s the adorable result! 

Image

I now hang this proudly in Vera. I think it adds the perfect Texas charm to her. 

2 thoughts on “More Dreamcatchers!

Leave a comment