Washing Vera Bradley

     Some of you know, I reallllly reallllllllllly like  love Vera Bradley. So much so, that I’ve named my car Vera. As a result, I have way too much! I’m not always the most careful &, like everyone else, spill things. Sometimes, those things end up on my Vera Bradley bags. But Good news! Since they are cotton, they are machine washable! No, that does not mean you can throw it in with everything else…I don’t recommend that method either. Unless, of course, you want faded colors and misshapen purses. Here’s what it does mean-

Tutorial Time!

Image

Image

First, remove any cardboard or other non-washable pieces. 

Image

You’ll want to flip your bag(s) inside out. Be sure to shake off each item to loosen dirt, etc. 

Image

Even the tiniest pouches. 

Image

Use a mild/simple detergent.

Or you may use 1/4 c. vinegar…I didn’t have vinegar

& I didn’t want to imagine all my Vera Bradley smelling like vinegar. 

Image

Machine wash on COLD & delicate, if you have that option. 

Image

Throw in a Shout color catcher, or two if you’re doing a large load.

I used two. 

Image

Once the cycle is complete, remove from washer. Do not place in dryer! Flip everything inside out, reshape, & hang to dry. Do not replace cardboard pieces until bag is totally dry. 

Image

Now you have happier cleaner Vera Bradley! 

2 thoughts on “Washing Vera Bradley

Leave a comment