Thanksgiving Advent

It’s November! Woohoo!!

Thanksgiving is only a couple weeks away, then onto Christmas! O how I love the holiday season.

I just love the smells of Thanksgiving. It reminds me of family and home and pie…

Three things for which I am very thankful for!

I encourage you to make a Thanksgiving Advent calendar this year. But instead of filling it with candy & trinkets, fill it with something you are thankful for. Rather than receiving something everyday, have everyone write down one thing they are thankful for each day of November. There’s no need to stop on the fourth Thursday; be thankful the whole month! My dorm did one of these together last year & left it hanging in the lobby. It was a sweet way everyone could be reminded to find good in their day. So you too! Go be thankful!

Sadly, I don’t have a photo of the adorable calendar that one of my dear friends put together for us last Thanksgiving.

So, I’ve rounded up a few I found on Pinterest for inspiration.

Image

Jelly Bean Junkyard

Image

 Tatertots & Jello

Image

 Bushel & Peck

I hope even if you don’t make a literal calendar, you can join me in finding one thing every day of November to be thankful for. Please share it on my page too! I’m excited to hear about what means the most to you. I’ll be adding my Thankfuls to the end of my November posts.

Today I am thankful that Michael loved the dinner I made tonight, Chorizo & Cornbread (recipe coming soon!). He’s slightly extremely picky about his “food quality.” His taste-buds were just raised better than mine. 😉 So the fact that he ate his entire helping & then asked for seconds is a major deal!

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Advent

  1. Pingback: Grandma Dot’s Journals « Heavens to Betsy

  2. Pingback: Buttons & Pinecones « Heavens to Betsy

  3. Pingback: Black Friday ’12 « Heavens to Betsy

  4. Pingback: Thankful Tree | Heavens to Betsy

Leave a comment