Easter Basket Game

This is an activity for the little bitty ones!

My niece Abigail is learning how to put things in & take thing out & fit things inside of each other. She’s almost one so this is a great way to help her along in that.

I found myself wandering my the One Spot at Target, as I often d0, & thought up this cute Easter game for Abigail to practice her new skills.

SONY DSC

I bought a shiny Easter bucket, some pastel pom-poms & matching pink stickers. Each item cot $1.00.

SONY DSC

I used the stickers to personalize the bucket a bit. I just added her name, but you could make it say anything you want. Or skip the stickers all together.

SONY DSC

It’s simple really, she just practices putting all the pom-poms in the bucket & then taking them out.

Obviously, this is for the really little ones who are still new to this kind of stuff.

SONY DSC

If you want to make the same kind of easy game, but for bigger kids, you can grab these awesome carrot rockets (also in the One Spot). I used these for a “Sven’s carrot toss” at my Frozen Party.

SONY DSC

So simple so cute.

ab10

Then it was time to play! Abigail did so good putting them all back in the bucket. She did try to eat the pom-poms once or twice though so she needs to be supervised while she does this. She was rather fond of the fluffy-softness of the pom-poms.

SONY DSC

See everything Easter here.

Linking up at my favorite places- DIY Dreamer, Simply Designing, Ginger Snap Crafts, Wine & GlueThe Turquoise Home, Live Laugh Rowe, Posed Perfection, Lamberts Lately, Huckleberry Love, The Girl Creative, A Blossoming Life.

4 thoughts on “Easter Basket Game

  1. Cute idea, but be VERY careful when you have things they can put in their mouth because it only takes a second and they can choke!

Leave a comment