Organized Life Printables

This morning I informed y’all of my recent blogging discoveries & my plans to move forward full-force. If you missed it, you can read that here. As part of that I’ve spent quite a bit of time putting together a set of printables to organize all of my life, mostly for blogging. I’ve tried to keep up with everything electronically but I don’t like it. I’d much rather put pen to paper & cross stuff off my list. I feel like I can’t quite get it out of my brain until I’ve physically put it on a piece of paper. Because of that, I have papers scattered everywhere. My bedside table is scattered with notes and list of all sizes. I wanted to get rid of it! So I personalized a plain binder & filled it with my well though out printables.

I created these just for myself with no one else particularly in mind. So I’m sorry if these don’t necessarily help you, but that wasn’t the point! I’m sharing them just in case you do find a page or two of value.

You can view & print them all from Google Docs right here! I’m not sure how they will download as actual documents because of the program I used. So print from Google docs first to be safe!

prints

These are just some examples of the printables. I think I’ll change the color scheme in the future!

I used a plain white binder & cut my monogram out of some navy blue vinyl with my Silhouette to adorn the front. I used sheet covers (is that what they’re called?) for any pages that won’t get written on. Otherwise, everything got hole-punched.  I made a simple coversheet for the first page & added my link calendar behind it. Next I placed my social media timeline the my password keeper. The timeline shows the best times of day to post to that particular branch of social media etc. The biggest number is the best time of day. I also wrote what days, if any, are best for interaction on those sites. I added my month calendars next, my save the date page, my post calendar & then my daily sheets. I printed them front & back to save paper & only print out a month’s worth at a time. That way I can change anything I want to change at the end of the month. Also I would need a really big binder for 365 pages. If I need to schedule things for the next months I’ll write it on the month calendar & write it in on my daily sheets when I print the new set. Same goes for the save the date page. It’s for any important dates I need to remember for next year.

The daily page includes a load of information. I made it specifically for my needs. I also made it generic so that I can print the same page for everyday. However, I may change that soon & make specific ones for each day of the week. There are certain things that I repeat weekly & there’s no use in writing it down by hand a million times. I have an open box to write in the month, date, & day of the week. Next is an “important date” box. That’s where I’ll put birthdays/holidays/anniversaries etc. that fall on that day. A cleaning section with 5 spots comes next & then a small memo box which is basically for anything that doesn’t fall under any other spot. Under all that is my blog box. I have a spot to write the title of the post I need to work on that day then a few lines to write where I linked up to that day. There is also a social media line where I can cross off each site as I post to it. Under that is a spot to write in my #1 post for that day, the number of visitors I have, & the number of views I have. Next is the events box where I write in meetings, lunches, parties, outings, appointments, etc. Beneath that box are 4 more boxes- a to do section, a spot for writing correspondence to be done, errands that need to be run, & a fitness/beauty section. I write in whatever exercises I plan to do that day like yoga or a bike ride, etc. I use the beauty section the same way if I need to color my hair or do a sugar scrub, etc. The next section I actually changed on the printable I’m offering. Mine says homework & yours says dinner. The last area has a spot to write a verse of the day. The Bible app on my phone shows a new verse everyday so I figure if I make a spot to write it down on my planner I’ll be reminded to read it more throughout the day. The last tiny box is for my measurements. I like to measure my waist & below my belly button every morning & night. So this is the perfect place to keep all that recorded.

After that I have a few blank copies of my end of the month pages & some blank copies of my post calendar.

This may all seem extremely excessive to some of you but it exactly what I needed!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

If you missed the link up there, here it is again. Go check it out & see if any of my free printables suit your needs.

So sorry I don’t have many photos, but you can look at them all by following this link.

Happy planning!

3 thoughts on “Organized Life Printables

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Blog Helps | Slice of Southern Pie

Leave a comment